Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Steve Cacela is the best salesman. He’s loyal and helpful and will go out of his way to make things happen. He’s a true pleasure to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Test drove new and used and looked at what I could afford and came away with a beautiful new to me Lexus RX. Thanks to the team of Joe Minster, Michael Diep and Shawn Anderson for making it happen!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

The used car sales team was amazing and really made sure we had all our questions answered and they worked hard to create a deal we could both be happy with. Thank you to the entire team!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

I had the pleasure of buying a new 2021 NX Hybrid Sport from Joseph Minster and Eddie Ghanim, the 2 best in the business! I live in San Jose and drove all the way to Pleasanton just to buy from them! This was the easiest and best car buying experience of my life! This was such a smooth transaction, I got everything I ever wanted and more! Highly recommend A+ Great staff and dealership is beautiful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Took our Lexus in to be serviced and I had the pleasure of working with Drew Hopkins. Drew's professionalism, accurateness, flexibility, follow-up and overall customer service far exceeded any expectation I had. Cheers to Drew and Lexus of Pleasanton for their high quality work and high quality customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

When buying a car at Lexus Pleasanton, I will recommend JV Huyhn! JV is very helpful and he will help you anyway he can. JV’s awesome!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Joseph Minster was a pleasure to deal with regarding my IS 350 F Sport. Classic Lexus hospitality that I have come to expect and I just love this dealership. Thank you to Lexus of Pleasanton management for cultivating success and efficiency! Gotta love this place, and I really liked getting all of my documentation copies on a flash drive instead of the usual paperwork stuff. Great place!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Joseph Minster was a pleasure to deal with regarding my IS 350 F Sport. Classic Lexus hospitality that I have come to expect and I just love this dealership. Thank you to Lexus of Pleasanton management for cultivating success and efficiency! Gotta love this place, and I really liked getting all of my documentation copies on a flash drive instead of the usual paperwork stuff. Great place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

It was the best vehicle purchase I’ve ever experienced. JV was great. He was knowledgeable and he made sure my experience was the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Jeff Lau is absolutely amazing !! He goes above and beyond to help you . His customer service is outstanding!! He helped me with the process of purchasing my Leased vehicle , he brought back that new car feeling you get when they hand over the keys to you for the first time . Now I can say my beautiful Lexus is officially mine .

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

Got exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Excellent, friendly, low-key sales and finance staff. Brand new, beautiful facility. Really couldn't have been easier! Thanks to Jeff Lao and everybody at Lexus of Marin!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

Jeremy and Gavin were very helpful. We are very happy with our new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

The service was excellent and the staff is always friendly. I am confident bringing my Lexus to Lexus of Pleasanton. I will continue to have my care serviced at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2021

i drive here from san jose because the service is top notch

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

I've dealt with this dealership over 10 years and have found their sales and service departments to be the best I have ever dealt with in four decades of buying cars. Joe and Zabi were both knowledgeable and easy to deal with in the purchase of my 2017 certified pre-owned Lexus ES 350. When dealing with financial arrangements, Hash was a good communicator and efficient in handling the forms.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

I have been a client since 2001 of Hendrick's first with Lexus (6 cars) and then 6 years ago we went to the BMW dealership EAST Bay BMW. Now back to Lexus. the quality of service the sales team and ease or buying is the reason I stick with Hendrick Automotive Group

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

Everyone we worked with from service scheduling to Jim Fell our service rep to the service tech were outstanding. Each went above and beyond to get our car in for a new hybrid starter battery quickly and efficiently.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

My experience with Lexus Of Pleasanton was fantastic especially David Scott who helped me throughout the entire process. His knowledge and expertise in sales and customer service helped me understand what kind of repairs my Lexus needed.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

Great experience as usual. I have been purchasing automobiles from this location since I purchased my 1998 Lexus

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

JV Huynh is a very good sales person, friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

Came in for service and everyone was very quick and attentive. Very easy to work with. Kept me informed throughout the process. The lobby was clean and open. Someone was constantly cleaning off the tables in the lobby, so if you're worried about COVID, it's COVID safe. I'll definitely come back again. Michael Sullivan in service was very professional and did a great job!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

I did not visit the dealership. My car was picked up from my house and delivered back the next day.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2021

My car went in for a 50,000 mile service, and all things associated with a 50,000 mile service were done. The dealership is state of the art beautiful, and everything was done efficiently and in a timely manner.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Lexus a Pleasanton service department is amazing. My representative Manny was most helpful and polite. I would definitely buy a car here again and always bring my Lexus in for servicing to Lexus in Pleasanton.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

Jeff Lau is tops at customer service! Will always come back.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

Great job but a much longer wait than told told even though they were not busy.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2021

Zabi Nasiri was wonderful! He was very knowledgeable, kind, efficient, and extremely funny. He will be my got to guy whenever purchasing another vehicle. I recommend everyone looking for a new vehicle go to Lexus of Pleasanton and ask for Zabi Nasiri!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

This was our second purchase of a certified used Lexus from Lexus of Pleasanton. Let's face it, a vehicle purchase is not fun no matter how good the dealership. Many steps to the process and it takes a long time even when you have pre-arranged the purchase. However, we could not have been treated better from start to finish with this dealerships staff. High quality personnel who put the customer first and everyone was gracious and professional. That's why we came back a second time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2021

Very nice experience, we are older and was able to come in after they closed to pick up the car Joe M was excellent

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2021

Working with Jeff Lao to purchase my new Lexus ~ was the best car buying experience I've ever had in 40 years!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

From what I have experienced here, it was excellent; this is because of the fact that the people whom helped me were very knowledgeble. Overall, very good customers Service, in my opinion

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

This is our third time purchasing a vehicle from Lexus of Pleasanton. Great service, friendly staff. Jeff takes care of his customers both during and well after the buying process.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2021

Had my Lexus 350 serviced by Mike Sulliva.n. Very satisfied with Mike ?s professionalism.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

Everything Drew and the mechanics did was great. Your car washer didn’t do a good job. I know it is a free add on but thought you should know. Filthy rags used to dry the glass. Dirt left under the rear roof just above the back glass. Very nice group of service writers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

My first service for this car could not have been any better. I felt the care for my car was outstanding from beginning to end! I was welcomed as soon as I arrived, it was clean safe, the attention to detail was superb. The video check-in was a bonus! Manny went the extra mile to talk to me about my car. It was the best service I have ever received in the 50 years of owning cars! thanks again Sallie Kinser

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Very good reception and detail of work to perform. Problem was corrected. Good outline and priority of future service needed for this GS300 I purchased new there in 2002.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2021

Hendricks always provides quality service. Their service people are friendly and competent people.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2021

Excellent and thorough job every time.. courteous service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2021

We chose Pleasanton Lexus because they had the used Lexus we wanted. We spoke with Jeremy before making the 45 minute drive there. While there was a communication error in regards to the vehicle we thought we would end up choosing, he was very apologetic for the miscommunication. We ended up purchasing a beautiful 2020 Lexus ES 300H that had been one of their fleet vehicles. The purchasing process was very streamlined and pricing was very fair(compared to our research on KBB.com). Attention was even given to our 11 year old daughter during the entire process and she left with one ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

I have had my RX 350 a little over a year now. Whether I was going in for a service or a recall notice your staff was excellent. Drew and Manny were friendly, courteous, informative and extremely helpful. All repairs were done correctly and I was always offered a loaner car, which made getting to and from the dealership seamless.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2021

It was very good help and service . It was our first visit to Pleasent location. We are looking forward to bring our other Lexus there as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

JV provided excellent service from my first contact online to when the car was delivered. His response time was phenomenal both via text, email and phone. His follow up on my questions and concerns was outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2021

Mike and Zabi were awesome. Best car buying I?ve ever been involved in.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2021

The technician/customer service, Gary Chan at the Lexus did a good job taking care of my 60k mile services. I am very pleased with the services I received.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

Great customer service... had a great purchasing experience

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2020

Excellent service by Jim Fell and his technician - no complaints

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2020

Buying process was enjoyable as our salesman Rick Rose was great. We received a fair price and Hendricks Auto Group really has their act together

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Jim is great and super friendly. He helped answer all of my additional questions and got my car fixed in right on schedule. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2020

The experience was quick and efficient! Both sales and finance got me in and out quickly which was very much appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Jason was great to work with and very professional. He gave me a timeframe of the work and true to his word, it was done on time. Great job 👏🏽

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

I brought my Lexus at this dealership. They provide great service for tune ups and repairs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Jeff Lao was great thru the entire sales process. More impressive was after sales support I got from him. Hash from the finance department took his time to explain to us the different options. I am very satisfied with Lexus of Pleasanton.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2020

Leo Knowel was exceptionally knowledgeable about Lexus vehicles compared to all other sales guys we've talked to. Very easy going personality that made us comfortable. We thank for Leo and Hashim B at financing/purchasing working with our tight schedule we had. We ended up driving quite far out but it was worth it. Many of our family members also Lexus vehicle fan and when we hear them talks about upgrade we'll absolutely recommend to see Leo at Pleasanton.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

My emergency was swiftly taken care of thanks to Jeff Lao, Michael Sullivan and John Cabral. All was handled seamlessly in this COIVD environment. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

My girlfriend always take her car here for service and they take great care of her. It's nice to know that they will give her good advice on her car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

JV Huynh has an Excellent customer service.very knowledgeable and very happy how he deals with client. I have no hesitation in recommending him. I love the car I bought, very happy.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2020

Great experience as usual. Jim Fell was great. Thank you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

Gary was very informative, helpful, and friendly. He even took extra steps to make sure his desk, his pen are sanitized and germ free. thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

Jason Portillo provided me with excellent service during my recent visit. Did not have an appointment but was able to take care my problem. People in service department helpful and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

Jim Fell provided me with excellent advice and thorough explanations during my recent service appointment. The facility in Pleasanton is clean, spacious and beautiful. Thank you to the service team and those who washed and vacuumed my car, as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

I was satisfied on the service that I experienced at the dealership. Especially the professional customer service of Jeff Lao, who consulted me in buying a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2020

Prompt, professional, and clean. When I arrived I was greeted immediately. The facilities were clean and I felt they cared about cleanliness. I was quoted what I had anticipated and my car was cleaned and ready on time. I would recommend service at this location; hands down! Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2020

As a long term customer, was very disappointed that in my 30,000 maintenance check-up, my tires could not be rotated as the special "lug wrench" was missing. The only person who has ever touched this device were your people in the past. And for whatever reason, you don't seem to have a "master wrench" on hand. Now I will have to make a special trip! Strange situation!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2020

Lexus always goes above and beyond. Very happy with my service

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2020

Great service advisors and technician that replaced a sticky dashboard. Attention to detail won the day.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

We had an outstanding experience purchasing our first Lexus from Lexus of Pleasanton. Jeff Lao is an exceptional Salesperson. We had such an amazing experience. He made the process so effortless and worry free. He is excellent at what he does, very patient and lots of good information. My husband and Jeff had been in touch 2 to 3 weeks before the car into the inventory and he was always available to answer all the questions my husband had. I would definitely highly recommend Jeff Lao and Lexus of Pleasanton. We will definitely go back.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2020

Amazing service, and great conversation with sales rep Joseph Minster. smoothest car purchase to date! 5/5 if you're planning on getting a Lexus would highly recommend doing that here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2020

Amazing service and great conversation with my sale Joseph Minster. I had the smoothest car purchase to date! I brought two lexus frm them. If you're planning on getting a Lexus would highly recommend doing that here.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2020

We bought this vehicle as CPO with 35k miles from another dealer, have always had it serviced here, now 135k on odometer. Consistency and trust are important criteria. Tough to balance between dealer's push to increase gross margin and how much to "spend" on customer satisfaction. Recent renovation of facilities begged for improved processes -- now, after 2 years, those process changes are becoming standard procedure. The Experience is improving, too. Would be nice to have more direct comm with each service writer (between visits) as opposed to packaged MarCom out of headquarters -- just harvesting the existing ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2020

Since the day we bought the car in 2005 we have always had the services done at Lexus of Pleasanton, and have always been satisfied. Our representative from Lexus is Manny Solano and has been since we purchased the car. Whenever a problem has been discovered during service, Manny has always called and informed us of the problem and we have always trusted his judgment and honesty. The work has always been according to schedule and delivered when promised in a timely fashion.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2020

My advisor was very kind and informed. Always nice to talk Shawn Anderson

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2020

The service was great, but I had two complaints about the car and they told me nothing can be done about it. One was a sharp small edge on passenger window that has been on the car since day one and they said take it to a glass shop. Also there is a gap between center display and upper dash that when light shines through, looks bad and is detached. You can see through the gap, but they said all the Es350s have same issue. These are Lexus car issues. If Lexus has told them not to fix these ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

Great people good experience Rick Rose was awesome had to drive 3 hours Rick had the car all cleaned up and a bow on top of it for my wife thanks Rick

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2020

Excellent, all around. The service was complete, expert and reasonably priced.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2020

Efficient and friendly service . Prompt and courteous. Reliable and reasonable

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

People in this service center are always friendly and professional. I feel comfortable to ask questions about my car. And I trust these reps because they are knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2020

I booked the night before an oil change appointment and had a quick in and out experience. Chris was great.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2020

My Lexus received an Emergency Inspection and Disinfectant Service. It was a 2-1/2 hour inspection and car wash that was very much appreciated. We were particularly impressed with Michael Sullivan who welcomed us and showed exemplary (above and beyond expectations) customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2020

Excellent, professional service! Highly recommended.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

I recently purchased a Lexus ES300h for my wife from Lexus of Pleasanton. This dealership was very clean and followed social distancing. My brother went to check out the car before telling me that it was worth checking out. My salesman was JV and he was friendly and took very good care of me. If I buy another Lexus JV will definitely be getting a call from me. Hash also helped me with financing and made it as simple as possible.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

I was told it would take 90 minutes but they had it done in 45 min. This was very nice! I am still worried about sitting inside for any length of time and the agent help me find a comfortable place outside. It was a very nice experience

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

Great customer service . I left my car for a recall repair, and they provided me with a loaner car.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2020

I was quite hesitant about purchasing my first luxury vehicle; however Ola made the entire experience great: zero pressure, very patient to understand what I wanted. Moreover, after the purchase he continued to keep in communication to make sure that everything was continuing to go well and ready to answer any new questions.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

Thank you Jason Portillo. You always come through.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

Lexus Pleasanton did a great job to my Lexus RX450H and it was an excellent customer service. Gary Chan is very professional and knows what he is doing. He shares his 22+ years of experience as hands on master mechanic and that makes me feel comfortable. The building, the people, the service Overall 5 star rating. Thank you .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

I always look forward to getting my car serviced @ Lexus of Pleasanton. Everything goes smoothly from scheduling an appointment online to picking it up. The waiting area is outstanding. 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Without a doubt, the most efficient and well-run sales and service departments I’ve ever dealt with. It all boils down to this: Promises made, promises kept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Jeff Lau is the best sale person. He took care of me and my friend when we were there. He did a wonderful job.. I will recommend him to all my friends.& family . he’s awesome!!! 👍👍👍👌👌

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2020

Excellent service from David, as always. The car was ready ahead of his estimate, so I was able to continue my day.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Highly recommended- First time come to this place for maintenance service. All people are very polite, the waiting room is clean, also reasonable price, and professional. I will definitely use it’s service whenever I have an chance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Went in thinking the alternator was bad and came out only having to replace the battery. All good except the diagnostic cost is too high. For the price I paid I could have bought a new battery and a spare. It took all day since the battery needed to be charged to check the CCA but it was mainly hands off, hooked to a computer and charger, so the price is ridiculous. My mistake was not asking the diag price before dropping off the car. Once there, I didn’t want to cancel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

I almost bought a car somewhere else and was prepared to fly to So-Cal to pick up a car. I’m so glad I called Zibi. He was able to help me with the exact car that I needed. I gave him a price that I was quoted for and he was able to beat that price. There was no hard haggling, no back and forth on price. He made the process so easy and gave me what I wanted and the price I wanted. I appreciate his honesty and we got along very well. I purchased a RX450h ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

As always the team was very professional. I was given a loaner vehicle and my car was ready in the timeframe given. And my vehicle was washed and vacuumed.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2020

From time of arrival to completion of my service appt, everything was very easy. Driving in you?re greeted, service advisor was easy to talk to, sealed snacks are readily available and was clean. The time for the service was the right on with what was estimated. Still my favorite dealership to service my car.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2020

We have worked with Steve Cacela for 5 or more of our car purchases/leases over the years. He is a great guy, knows his cars and is always able to answer all our questions.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2020

Very easy to work with, no high pressure sales. Found exactly what I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2020

I always appreciate the good service and timing. I do prefer when they used a dealership shuttle or loaner. I have not had a good experience with Lyft.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2020

Thank you JV, Nima and Mike for all your help. They gave us the best deal that's why we are able to purchase a new car. We are very pleased and satisfied. Highly recommended!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2020

Quick in and out. Saved me from driving in full commute traffic. My husband wondered how I got back home so quick.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2020

This dealership is excellent. Everyone is friendly, courteous and generally interested in treating me as if I am special. They are all professional and treat me as if I am a guess in their home !

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review